PHHS Competes at St. Peter's University High School Model UN Conference

PHHS Competes at St. Peter's University High School MUNC
Photo: PHHS Model United Nations team posing together
On Monday, March 6, 2023 and Tuesday, March 7, 2023 the Pascack Hills Model UN team competed in the St. Peter's University High School Model United Nations Conference. After spending two days competing against 359 students from 18 different schools, the PHHS Model UN team returned with four awards!

Congratulations to the following award-winning students:
  1. Aliana Kovalyov won Honorable Mention representing the delegation of Belarus in the World Health Assembly.
  2. Jordana Brief and Fares Daraghmeh won Honorable Mention representing the delegation of Mexico in the United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization.
  3. Leila Dhawan and Alice Gradzki won Honorable Mention representing the delegation of Pakistan in the United Nations Human Rights Council.
And finally, congratulations to Ms. Yeam and the entire PHHS Model UN team for winning the school award for Outstanding Delegation!

Photo: Leila Dhawan & Alice Gradzki posing together
Photo: Jordana Brief & Fares Daraghmeh
Photo: Model UN team posing together
Group Photo: (back row) John Dugan, Jared Friend, Zach Kramer, Jack Courtney, Aliana Kovalyov, Julianna Ciaudelli, Kira Zizzo, Elizabeth Huang, Olivia Ge, Prisha Mehta, Suhani Mahale, Gail Gluck, Zoe Green, Trayee Jha, Michael Dugan, Brooke Johnson; (front row) Ben Bauta, Arleen Hertzberg, Brooke Sawyer, Andrew Varian, Kayli Pieratos, Jamie Costantino, Jack Herrington, Allison Cohen, Lindsay Grus, Madison Espinosa, Kate Glass, Dylan Fitter, Jordana Brief, Leila Dhawan, Alice Gradzki, Giuliana Balboni, Lenora Farrar, Hannah Baskin, Laila Collas, Allanah Mednard, Kate Zydor, Nicole Ensmann, Charlie Hutchison, Giulia DiSalvo, Fred Lim, Leah Tomaselli, Paige Geanopulos, Navdeep Bhalla, Lauren Moss, Fares Daraghmeh

Edit header links and footer links here
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.